School of Mathematics offers two programs at PG level, namely M.Sc. in Mathematics and Computing and M.Sc. in Mathematics. The masters’ programs are designed to build strong foundations in core areas of higher mathematics and to provide extremely strong technical knowledge to the students who would typically take up careers – in academia or in industry. School offers Ph.D. program in various specializations of both pure and applied mathematics. School provides students with experiences that will assist them in achieving their career goal as leaders in mathematics.

       

All collection of related to Mathematics stacked at 2nd floor in library.
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.

Example: 510 for Mathematics.

 

Classification No.         Subject Groups

510.03                 :  Mathematics Dictionary
510.9                   :  Vedic Mathematics
511.322               : Elements of Mathematics
512.1                   :  Mathematics for Electronics

515                       :  Contemporary Mathematics
519.703                : Mathematics of Dynamical Systems


 

---

 



 

---

OPAC Home > Advanced search






 

---

 

---

Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection




1.  Collection Code for Library Collection:     Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning), 
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.) 
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)

       

List of Print Journals:

 

1. Indian Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics

2. Journal of Information and Optimization Sciences

 

• Society of Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIAM)

SIAM is premier society for Mathematicians and Statisticians. Central Library is subscribing all the journals published by SIAM and available throughout the campus.

• Springer Journals in Mathematics and Statistics

Springer is one of leading publisher, which publishes more than 2,900 journals and 200,000 books. Central Library is having access to journal collection for Engineering and Science & Technology.

• Science Direct Journals

• Taylor and Franis Journals in Mathematics and Statistics

       

Central Library is subscribed  a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
 

---

 

• MathSciNet

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
 

---

 

• ProwessIQ

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
 

---

 

• Web of Science

Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.

 

       

• TIET Digital Repository

TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.

• Sodhganga

The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.

• World Bank: Open Knowledge Repository

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
 

• Ethos: Electronic Theses Online Service (British Library. UK)

EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.

It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.

• DSpace@MIT

DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
 

• NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
 

• Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
 

       

NPTEL Online Videos, Courses - Video Lectures