All collection of related to Management stacked at 2nd floor in library.
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 658 for Management.
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 658 for Management.
Classification No. Subject Groups
628.5 : Guidelines for Cooling Water Management
630 : Management of Agricultural Pollution in India
658 : Management
658.5 : Industrial Security Management
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
List of Print Journals:
-
IIMB Management Review
-
Indian Journal of Marketing
-
Journal of Management Research
-
Parbandhan: Indian Journal of Management
Central Library is large collection of resources in the area of management and allied areas. The resources are available in both the format online as well as print document. In addition, most of the resources are also available in free mode.
- Emerald Management Xtra: Access to 133 core journals in Management and Accounting Areas published by Emerald Group of Publishing, UK.
- IEEE Xplore (IEL): Access to all IEEE and IET journals/magazines and Conference proceedings. Search for Biotechnology Subjects.
- ACM Digital Library: Access full range of Association of Computer Machinery Literature available in the form of Journals, Transactions, Conference Proceedings, Newsletters, Magazines.
- Springer (e-Journals) Collections: Access about 575 core journals in the area of computers science, engineering, mathematics, physics, biotechnology and bioinformatics.
- Science Direct: Access range of scholarly journals of Elsevier Science through Science Direct Platform.
Central Library is subscribed a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
BENTHAM Open publishes a number of peer-reviewed, open access journals. These free-to-view online journals cover all major disciplines of science, medicine, technology and social sciences. BENTHAM Open provides researchers a platform to rapidly publish their research in a good-quality peer-reviewed journal.
The Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE) service covers free, full text, quality controlled journals. We aim to cover journals in all subjects that are published in English language. There are now 4,775 journals in the directory. All are searchable at article level. Science Publications is a commercial STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of peer-reviewed, open access academic journals. Focusing on the rapidly growing requirements of modern scientists, Science Publications covers a wide range of academic disciplines updated regularly with innovative research. It is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.
The Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE) service covers free, full text, quality controlled journals. We aim to cover journals in all subjects that are published in English language. There are now 4,775 journals in the directory. All are searchable at article level. Science Publications is a commercial STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of peer-reviewed, open access academic journals. Focusing on the rapidly growing requirements of modern scientists, Science Publications covers a wide range of academic disciplines updated regularly with innovative research. It is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.
Mr. Abuzar Hoosain
Library & Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3023 |
E-Mail: abuzar.hossain@thapar.edu
Library & Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3023 |
E-Mail: abuzar.hossain@thapar.edu
