The Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 1956 with the inception of the Institute to produce high quality engineers in the field of Mechanical Engineering to cater the needs of the newly Independent India. Since 1985, the department has increasingly focused on post graduate education and research. The Department offers undergraduate programs leading to B.E. Mechanical Engineering, B.E. Mechanical (Production Engineering), B.E. Mechatronics Engineering, Integrated B.E. Mechanical MBA; Postgraduate programs leading to M.E. CAD/CAM & Robotics, M.E. Production & Industrial Engineering, M.E. Thermal Engineering program; and Doctoral program leading to PhD Degree in emerging areas of research. The B.E. Mechanical Engineering Program is accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering & Technology (ABET).

               

       

All collection of related to Management stacked at 2nd floor in library.
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.

Example: 621 for Mechanical Engineering.

 

Classification No.         Subject Groups

620.076                 :  Machanical Engineering: Theory of Machines
620.1                     :  Basic Mechanical Engineering
620.3                     :  Mechanical Vibrations: Mechanical Engineering
621                        :  Computer in Mechanical Engineering

621.05                   :  Mechanical Engineering Bulletin
621.48                   :  Nuclear Engineering Handbook
621.815                 :  Mechanical Engineering Design
 

 

---

 



 

---

OPAC Home > Advanced search






 

---

 

---

Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection




1.  Collection Code for Library Collection:     Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning), 
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.) 
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)

       

List of Print Journals:
 

1. Journal of The Institution of Engineers (India) – Series-C (Mechanical, Production Engineering)

2. Productivity​

 

• ASME Journals: Access about 30 core journals from American Society for Mechanical Engineers.
• Springer (e-Journals) Collections:  Access about 103 core journals in the area of Mechanical Engineering.
• Sciencedirect Mechanical Engineering Collection:  Collection of 184 Core Journals of Mechanical Engineering Discipline.

 

1. Springer Open Access Journals: Springer offers open access journals in the field of Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics, covering various topics including Modelling and Simulation, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Friction, Mechanics of Advanced Materials, and Visualization in Engineering, among others. You can find a comprehensive list of all the journals available https://www.springeropen.com/p/engineering/mechanical-engineering-journals

• Advanced Modeling and Simulation in Engineering Sciences

   

       

Central Library is subscribed  a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
 

---

•  EBSCO

EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
 

---

 

•  IEEE

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
 

---

 

• MathSciNet

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
 

---

 

• ProwessIQ

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
 

---

 

• Web of Science

Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.

 

       

• TIET Digital Repository

TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.

• Sodhganga

The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.

• World Bank: Open Knowledge Repository

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
 

• Ethos: Electronic Theses Online Service (British Library. UK)

EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.

It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.

• DSpace@MIT

DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
 

• NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
 

• Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
 

       

• Open SUNY Textbooks

Open SUNY Textbooks is an open textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries.

• Open Textbook Library

Open Textbook Library hosted by the University of Minnesota. It covers over 160 college-level textbooks with an emphasis on Science and related fields.

• Bureau of Indian Standards(BIS):ME
• NFPA Codes and Standards

• Espacenet Patent Search
• Free Patents Online (FPO)
• Google Patents
• Indian Patent Search (IPAIRS)
• US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO)

       

NPTEL Online Videos, Courses - Video Lectures