Biotechnology was initiated in 1993 with Ph.D program thereafter M.Sc in Biotechnology was started in 1999 with the support from Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India. It started B Tech in Biotechnology from 2002 and then MTech in Biotechnology from 2012. Focus of the Department is primarily to excel both in academics and research in the frontier areas of modern biotechnology and related fields. The focus of these academic programs is to provide excellent environment and state-of-the-art infrastructure for hands on training with industrial training. The potentials in Biotechnology were further recognized by Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India and under Mission Reach, TIFAC-CORE (Centre of Relevance and Excellence) in Agro and Industrial Biotechnology was set up in the year 2000 and STEP (Science and Technology Entrepreneur’s Park) in microbial and food technology was set up in 2005 by NSTEDB, which provides extensive support to research, human resource development and offers new opportunities to students for skill development and promotion of entrepreneurship and new start ups from amongst the students.
Mrs. Sharanjeet Kaur
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3143|
E-Mail: sharanjeet.kaur@thapar.edu
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3143|
E-Mail: sharanjeet.kaur@thapar.edu
All collection of related to Humanities and Social Sciences stacked at 2nd floor in library.
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 660.6 for Fundamentals of Biotechnology.
663.3 : Biotechnology of Malting and Brewing
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 660.6 for Fundamentals of Biotechnology.
Classification No. Subject Groups
574.6 : Biotechnology: Microbial Degradation
630 : Plant Biotechnology in Agriculture
631.8 : Agriculture Biotechnology
660.6 : Process Engineering in Biotechnology
663.3 : Biotechnology of Malting and Brewing
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Central Library is subscribed a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
Some of the major Indian publishers, who are offering their entire range of journals under open access.
This is an open access textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries and supported by SUNY Innovative Instruction Technology Grants.
