The Department of Computer Science and Engineering offers a comprehensive 4-year Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) program in Computer Engineering, as well as in Computer Science & Engineering and Computer Science & Business Systems. Additionally, the department provides Master of Engineering (M.E.), Master of Computer Applications (MCA), and Ph.D. degrees. The curriculum covers essential topics such as algorithm analysis, data structures, software engineering, operating systems, computer graphics, database systems, and computer networks. It also explores emerging areas like high-performance computing, cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data analytics, and quantum computing. Students benefit from partnerships with leading technology companies, a wide range of elective courses, modern laboratory facilities, and opportunities for industry internships and research projects. The department is recognized for its innovative research, industry attachment programs, and teaching methods, as well as for cultivating professionals ready to take on leadership roles in academia, industry, entrepreneurship, and research.
Archana Nanda
- Information Scientist
- ananda@thapar.edu
Rakesh Kumar
- Jr. Information Scientist
- rakesh_cl@thapar.edu
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 005.1 for Software Engineering.
Classification No. Subject Groups
004 : Data Processing/ Computer Science/Cloud Computing
004.67 : Wireless Communication
005 : Computer Programming
005.7 : Database Management
006 : Distributed System
006.3 : Artificial Intelligence006.7 : Multimedia Communication
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Access full range of Association of Computer Machinery Literature available in the form of Journals, Transactions, Conference Proceedings, Newsletters, Magazines.
Springer
Access about 575 core journals in the area of computers science, engineering, mathematics, physics, biotechnology and bioinformatics.
Emerald
Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. The company manages a portfolio of nearly 300 journals and over 2,350 books and book series volumes, as well as providing an extensive range of online products and additional customer resources and services.\
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore, delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.
Central Library is subscribing a a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus. Follow the respective links below to access e-Databases
1. EBSCOHost Business Source Premier
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection has access to about 2200+ full-text journals, case studies, market reports, business wire reports, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, and Entrepreneurial Studies Source. Click the EBSCOHost Logo to Access.
2. Web of Knowledge
The Web of Science is an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service maintained by Thomson Reuters that provides a comprehensive citation search
3. SCOPUS Citation Database
SCOPUS Citation Database is an online subscription-based abstract and citation database service, and product by Elsevier
4. Capitaline AWS
CapitalineAWS is a corporate database on more than 70,000 listed and unlisted Indian companies with their Financials and non financial information kept updated every day.
4.1. Capitaline NAV
Capitaline NAV is a vastly more varied and in-depth database on the mutual fund industry. Database coverage on the mutual fund industry includes 5,000 schemes of 41 AMCs, with user-friendly data presentation — be it on a scheme/AMC, tracking NAVs, scheme details, performances, rankings, portfolios, etc.
Access Type
-
This database is the cloud-based, browser version.
-
User Type Domain and IP
How to Use
Users will be able to access the Capitaline database through a one-time registration process using/their official email ID @thapar.edu.
a. Fill up the empty Boxes on your left-hand side.
b. After creating your password, click on the Register Button.
c. OTP will come to your registered email ID for authentication within one minute maximum.
d. After putting in the OTP, the user will get a successful registration message on the screen.
e. Now put your ID & password on your right-hand side to log in to the Database.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
f. If any user forgot password click on Forgot password/Unblock account Button.
g. Forgot password mail will come immediately at your register email to re-create password
5. ProQuest ABI/Inform
CProQuest ABI/Inform, a comprehensive and authoritative database designed to support research and academic activities in business, management, economics, and related disciplines.
About ProQuest ABI/Inform:
ProQuest ABI/Inform offers extensive access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, market reports, and industry news. It covers a wide range of topics such as finance, marketing, international business, human resources, and economics, making it an invaluable resource for your research and coursework.
Key Benefits and Usability:
-
Access to scholarly articles, trade publications, and reports from leading global sources.
-
Advanced search features to help you quickly find relevant and credible information.
-
Useful for literature reviews, case studies, market analysis, and data-driven projects.
-
Supports interdisciplinary research with content spanning multiple fields related to business and economics.
6. ISID
"ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created
online indexes of Indian social science journals (OLI) and press clippings on diverse social science subjects"
Statistical Databases
Nava Nalanda Central Library is subscribing to a large collection of core databases in the area of Business and Management.
TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
The Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE) service covers free, full text, quality controlled journals. We aim to cover journals in all subjects that are published in English language. There are now 4,775 journals in the directory. All are searchable at article level. Science Publications is a commercial STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of peer-reviewed, open access academic journals. Focusing on the rapidly growing requirements of modern scientists, Science Publications covers a wide range of academic disciplines updated regularly with innovative research. It is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.
Throughout this site, other terms are used to refer to a book, such as ebook, text, document, monogram or notes. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards. IntechOpen, the world's leading publisher of Open Access books. Built by scientists, for scientists. Our readership spans scientists, professors, researchers, librarians, and students, as well as business professionals
