- Introduction
- Books
- Journals
- Databases
- Theses & Dissertations
- Open Access Resources
- NPTEL Video Lectures
- Pre-Print Archives
This guide for Chemical Engineering offers access to essential information sources and a wide range of materials such as journals, databases, books, e-books, and reference materials. It covers literature areas including chemical, petroleum, and environmental engineering and addresses specialized fields like biochemical engineering, biotech, catalysis/reaction engineering, green engineering, nanotechnology, Engineering materials, etc.
The Books related to Chemical Engineering are mostly Stacked at the Second Floor of the Library under the following Class Numbers:
660.281 : Chemical Engineering Plant Design
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Classification No. Subject Groups
620.72 : Optimization in Chemical Engineering
621.84 : Chemical Engineering Guide to Valves
628.53 : Air Pollution Control Engineering
660 : Chemical Engineering Cost Estimation
660.281 : Chemical Engineering Plant Design
Online Public Access Catalogue to Search Books Related to Chemical Engineering
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Central Library is subscribed a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
It is a free resource tutorials on chemical engineering & available for all chemical engineers for those seeking tutorials, tests and general information into basic chemistry.
Chemdex is a directory of chemistry resources available on the internet. It covers university departments, learning resources, societies, people etc.
Gives access to articles, books, websites, industry news, job announcements, technical reports and data, e-prints, research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Preprints are unpublished scholarly manuscripts researchers share with the scientific community before peer review and publication.
ChemRxiv: Find unpublished preprints and preliminary reports of findings in chemistry and related areas. ChemRxiv is co-owned and collaboratively managed by the American Chemical Society (ACS), Chinese Chemical Society (CCS), Chemical Society of Japan (CSJ), German Chemical Society (GDCh), and the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC).
arXiv : Preprints for physics (including chemical physics), mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology. An e-print service in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
ChemRxiv: Find unpublished preprints and preliminary reports of findings in chemistry and related areas. ChemRxiv is co-owned and collaboratively managed by the American Chemical Society (ACS), Chinese Chemical Society (CCS), Chemical Society of Japan (CSJ), German Chemical Society (GDCh), and the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC).
arXiv : Preprints for physics (including chemical physics), mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology. An e-print service in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
