In BE Civil Engineering, Department offers three focus areas namely: Structural Engineering and Sustainable Materials, Smart cities, Infrastructure Development and Management. Our undergraduate curriculum is a perfect balance between theoretical requirements and practical aspects of not just the broad disciplines of civil engineering such as structure, surveying, geotechnical, transportation, and water resources engineering but also provides the management and entrepreneurial scope in its coverage. Our faculty has fundamental competencies to teach in all the above fields along with the support of our dedicated staff members. Hand-on projects, field trips and industry-academic interaction together make our students highly sought after graduates by the employers at the end of the course.
The B.E. program is accredited by the National Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology and Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, and we consider this as our important milestone, letting our degree program to be recognized on national and international platform. We run two masters programs: Structure and Infrastructure both purpose-built so as to prepare our students for a career in industry, government or academia. The department is known for aggressively encouraging research activities like Ph.D. supervision and sponsored research projects, sometimes synergized by partnerships with other departments such as Biotechnology, Mechanical Engineering. Our state-of-the-art research and instructional labs, facilitate fruition of these research ideas. Our labs have kept pace with the changing times by way of modernizing and upgrading to suit the requirements of departmental thrust areas such as Health monitoring of structure, development of sustainable concrete, Reliability based design, Dispersion modeling and Fluvial Hydraulics, Pavement management system and road safety auditing, computational geotechnical modeling.
The B.E. program is accredited by the National Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology and Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, and we consider this as our important milestone, letting our degree program to be recognized on national and international platform. We run two masters programs: Structure and Infrastructure both purpose-built so as to prepare our students for a career in industry, government or academia. The department is known for aggressively encouraging research activities like Ph.D. supervision and sponsored research projects, sometimes synergized by partnerships with other departments such as Biotechnology, Mechanical Engineering. Our state-of-the-art research and instructional labs, facilitate fruition of these research ideas. Our labs have kept pace with the changing times by way of modernizing and upgrading to suit the requirements of departmental thrust areas such as Health monitoring of structure, development of sustainable concrete, Reliability based design, Dispersion modeling and Fluvial Hydraulics, Pavement management system and road safety auditing, computational geotechnical modeling.
Mr. Mandeep Kumar
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3141 |
E-Mail: mandeep.kumar@thapar.edu
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Nava Nalanda Central Library
TIET - 147 004 |
Patiala | Punjab | India
Phone: +91 175 239 3141 |
E-Mail: mandeep.kumar@thapar.edu
All collection of related to Civil engineering stacked at 2nd floor in library.
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 624 for Civil Engineering: Supervision and Management.
624.18341 : Theory and practice of reinforced concrete
628.42 : Hazardous Waste Management
692.8 : Civil Engineering Contracts and Estimates
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
Central Library uses Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme.
Example: 624 for Civil Engineering: Supervision and Management.
Classification No. Subject Groups
624 : Civil Engineering Construction
624.02 : Handbook of Civil Engineering
624.171 : Materials of Civil Engineering
624.18341 : Theory and practice of reinforced concrete
628.42 : Hazardous Waste Management
692.8 : Civil Engineering Contracts and Estimates
OPAC Home > Advanced search
Check Availability of Books in the Library Collection
1. Collection Code for Library Collection: Gen (General Books), Ref. (Reference Book), TXO (Text Over Night), CP (Career Planning),
2. Call Number (A call number is like an address: it tells us where the book is located in the library. Call numbers appear on the spines of books and journals and in the library's catalog.)
3. Status (Check the Availability of Your Book in the Library)
4. Barcode (An Accession Number (sometimes called a Document ID) is a unique number assigned by a particular database as an additional means of locating a specific article.)
List of Print Journals:
-
ACI Materials Journal
-
ACI Structural Journal
-
Construction World
-
Indian Concrete Journal
-
Indian Geotechnical Journal
-
Journal of Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology
-
Journal of Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology
-
Journal of the Institution of Engineers (India) – Series A (Civil, Environmental Engineering)
-
Water and Energy International
List of E-Journals
ASCE is premier Society for Civil Engineers. Central Library is subscribing all the journals published by ASCE and available throughout the campus.
Springer is one of leading publisher, which publishes more than 2,900 journals and 200,000 books. Central Library is having access to journal collection for Engineering and Science & Technology.
ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.
Central Library is subscribed a large collection of bibliographic databases and can be accessed from throughout the campus.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
EBSCOHost Business Source Premier is accessible throughout the campus of TIET. The EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database collection have an access to about 2200+ fulltext journals, case studies, market report, business wire report, Web News Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Research Starters, Entrepreneurial Studies Source.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. It was originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information and is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics.
TuDR is the digital asset management system which integrates the intellectual output in the form of research articles, PhD Theses, M.Tech/ME Theses. TuDR facilitates the share and exchange of intellectual output of the university.
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,153,410 theses and dissertations.
These are the electronic books freely accessiable
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
AccessEngineering is an interactive online reference and learning tool that helps engineering students access knowledge.
Indian Open Courseware on Civil Engineering
International Open Courseware on Civil Engineering
International Open Courseware on Civil Engineering
- Delft University of Technology: Civil Engineering in Developing Countries
- Harvard Online Learning
- METU OCW: Civil Engineering
- MIT Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Open Course Library
- Open Yale Course
- Universitat d Alacant Open courseware: Civil Engineering
- University of Saskatchewan: Civil Engineering
